Anndion Lodge Reviews

Excellent 4.7 out of 5


Last review 4 weeks ago
35 reviews in total

In February this year, Anndion rescued us after I had booked a motel in Whanganui which turned out to be unsuitable for my husband who has MS and gets around on a walker. The manager and his wife even moved the bed to make things easier for him. We ended up with a lovely garden studio which suited us down to the ground.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 weeks ago

The owners were very friendly. The room was spacious, clean and peaceful..

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 3 months ago

Our stay was very enjoyable thanks

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 3 months ago

We had a wonderful stay.Room was very clean, very comfortable. Decor made it feel luxurious. Handy to town. I would highly recommend Anndion Lodge!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 3 months ago

I had no faults, the service was Great! The unit was very clean.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 3 months ago

4 

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We were quite warm enough having travelled from Aussie. The reception was friendly. There was no vending machine that we could find in the communal space as advertised in their room guide which was disappointing as we wanted a snack after our travels. All in all a comfortable motel that suited our needs.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     4/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     3/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

Clean and comfortable accommodation.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     4/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     4/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

Very friendly - good variety of accommodation at a good price. Would be great for sports teams - pool table etc

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

V friendly and easy going staff. We loved the clean and warm spa as well as the pool table. A little dated but nevertheless we’ll be back!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     4/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

A relaxing time for the whole family in two suites. The spaciousness of the grounds were a bonus. Everything was comfortable and attractive.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

We arrived quite late with a baby and were greeted with a friendly smile- excellent customer service! Shown to the Pukeko suite which was perfect! The bed was comfy, it was spacious and the shower was Devine!! Highly recommend to stay here. We definitely will be back one day!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 4 months ago

Booked this accommodation online via Agoda at what we considered a very reasonable rate. On arrival the rate was cheaper again and we were given a lovely quaint apartment that had been tastefully refurbished. Whether or not we were just fortunate on the day, we loved our accommodation, the service and our stay. Thank you Andion:-)

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 5 months ago

From the very first time first approached Cathy at Anndion about having our wedding there to the time we departed a couple of days after the ceremony we could not have asked for better service. Nothing was a problem. The grounds were well prepared for our ceremony, the catering was excellent and the accommodation wonderful. All the staff were wonderful and many of our guests commented on the friendliness of the staff. Keep up the good work.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 5 months ago

We had a nice roomy cabin. The bed was comfortable as was the living room corner with lamps, sofa and chairs. The kitchen was nicely equipped and had an eat-in area with table and chairs. We could sit on the patio with a nice garden view. We were able to park nearby. I enjoyed the swimming pool while my husband enjoyed the hot tub. We could walk along the nearby river. We enjoyed the town with its interesting architecture and restaurants.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 6 months ago

Excellent facility very clean

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 6 months ago

Very helpful staff, family unit by pool was comfortable but not as shown in promotional material

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     3/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     3/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 6 months ago

Great accomadtion with great outdoor bbq and swim area for the kids. Close to kowhai park which is even better for the kids Recommend to anyone staying in Wanganui

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

3 

Everything OK place getting a little scruffy!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     3/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     3/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     3/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     3/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

Great place to stay overnight. Plenty of parking and short drive to town. Very friendly hosts and comfortable well equipped room with ensuite.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

Room and lodge has loads of character and it was very quiet. We enjoyed our stay with Cathy and Gary, they were great hosts and went over and above to help us. Large shower and very comfy bed were a real bonus. We loved Whanganui town, too. We'll be back!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

5 

Fantastic, friendly and helpful hosts with a great location and value for money. Pool was well maintained. The proximity to the River Promenade and Kowhai Park were excellent and Downtown was also reasonably close. We will definitely stay there again.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

Convenient location, good size rooms, great showers and lovely staff. As always, walked away bragging about the lodge and will definitely back next year!

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 7 months ago

We stayed in the pool apartment and had an excellent experience. Compact but attractive, clean apartment, with added homely decorative details, friendly service and well maintained pool, sauna and BBQ area. Would definitely rebook.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 8 months ago

Gary and his wife run a lovely establishment. Upon arriving, they helped me move into a more appropriate sized room after some of my travel group couldn't make it due to illness. This also reduced the rate, which i was pleasantly surprised to be offered. The accommodation is cosy, comfortable and clean. I highly recommend. Rich

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 8 months ago

We stayed in a pleasant and tidy room, staff were extremely helpful and it was a very nice complex with a pool and a spa.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 8 months ago

Great reception, excellent unit. Very quiet and well positioned. We highly recommend the Anndion to anyone wanting to stay in Wanganui.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 8 months ago

We stayed here for a local wedding. We had a great stay and our room was perfect for our requirements. We travelled as two couples with one child and this worked perfectly for us. It was comfortable and friendly.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 9 months ago

I found the hosts to be friendly and accomadating I booked through trivago. There was a mishap with my booking. The hosts provided me with a unit which met my needs Would stay again.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     3/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     3/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     3/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     3/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 9 months ago

No big issues, all positive. Rooms spacious and clean. Service helpful and friendly. Meeting room totally adequate and no issues with coffee, tea and light lunches. Quiet spot with easy parking. Cathy makes a great breakfast omelette Overall a clean, tidy, friendly motel, in a good spot.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

clean and comfortable although my room was small, there was plenty of space in the shared lounge,dining room and well equipped kitchen.The shared bathroom / showers were very pokey but it was clean.The staff and owners were friendly and helpful.Its a relaxing place with nice views of the river from the lounge. An ideal place to stay for longer than a week as definitely value for money.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     3/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     3/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     3/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     3/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

All was good except noise of tenants walking about in unit above ours

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     4/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     3/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     4/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

5 

My partner and I stayed in the Pukeko Suite for 2 nights in September. Our experience there was absolutely amazing the views from our room over looking the river was great, the customer service was top notch very knowledgeable, patient and lovely hosts. it was a great little get a way for us and I would recommend Anndion lodge to anyone who wishes to have a great nights rest in luxury, we enjoyed the hot and continental breakfast delivered to our door the water pressure in the showers was great, awesome facilities for families, the complimentary tea and coffee was great quality and so much more! Great value for money! We will be back again one day soon :)

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

Despite short notice and a busy weekend, Ann was wonderful in accommodating us and our 5 year old grandson in a comfy and spacious apartment.. We were very satisfied with the quality of the unit and the price (and the comfortable bed and nice new kitchen equipment). All in all very good value for the price. Thank you Ann and Dion

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     5/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     5/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     5/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

4 

Lovely place to stay and the owners and staff were friendly and accommodating but the decor needs to be updated. The gardens are lovely and it would be much better if the buildings inside and out reflected the peaceful surroundings.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     3/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     4/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago

We stayed in the lodge accommodation for 2 nights & were very impressed with the layout of the kitchen, dining & family rooms. The decor in the halls, toilets & bathroom was a little dated but the bedroom was nicely presented. The staff were friendly & helpful & the gift area in reception had some very nice arts & crafts for sale. The thing I liked the most was the outdoor area with swimming pool, spa & barbeques with plenty of table settings. I felt Anndion Lodge would be an excellent place to have a gathering or reunion with plenty of rooms in the lodge itself & apartments available for anyone who needed their space.

   Was the service carried out to the time promised?
     4/5
   Do they offer value for money?
     4/5
   Are they considerate / helpful?
     5/5
   Was the service carried out to a high standard?
     4/5


This review was left for Anndion Lodge using a verified platform.

 
Published 10 months ago